WK 14 – CLASSMATE CONVERSATION – COLENE ENCARNADO

This weeks classmate conversation I got to talk to Colene Encarnado. We’ve actually met before because we have some mutual friends inside and outside of the class. Initially, Colene said she got into CSULB as a nursing major but felt like it really wasn’t her calling because she applied for nursing as her parents wished it; however, she confronted her parents about this and after a debate they were convinced and she switched to psychology. When she told me that I was really shocked because I’ve been thinking about switching majors too but I’m deathly afraid of confronting my parents about it and its probably too late for me, props to her! Colene also talked about going to a cat cafe a couple of weeks ago, since I love cats, to her recommendation I will be making reservations to the cafe soon!

Colene is a really cool person and is really naturally talented in art and you should really check out her blog for some amazing things!

Find her blog here!

Leave a Reply

