Wk14- Art Experience- Sketching in the Garden

This week we had the opportunity to head on down to Long Beach States beautiful Japanese Garden. During my freshman year I used to spend a lot of time in the Japanese Garden because it had amazing scenery and it was a quiet place to study (back when I had motivation to study). However, since then I really haven’t had any time to go back and admire the garden. It’s great that we had some class time set aside to go to the garden and admire the scenery.

When tasked at drawing portions of the Garden I wasn’t very enthusiastic because of my very low art abilities; however, what I noticed that between the initial short 30 second sketch and one of the more longer sketches there was more detail.

Overall it was great being able to go back to the garden after a long break and it reminded me how beautiful in particular some areas of CSULB are!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

